#19 September: Haiga ~ Autumn Rains

20110918-084246.jpg

autumn rains
an umbrella pool
by the door

Haiga ~ Image with Haiku as One Work

Digital Drawing and Painting

  • Zen Brush App
  • ArtStudio App
  • iPad 2

The nineteenth day of One-A-Day Haiga or Haiku plus an Image for the September Call to Visual Artists and Haiku Writers – Doodle-ku – or a Call to anyone else interested in giving it a try. It does not have to be one-a-day, it can be when ever you have time to do one. …and have fun, of course.

Yes, part of the image today was used in the digital collage I posted yesterday – which is one of the plus advantages with digital technology – a work can be used in multiple ways or altered multiple times. Fun on that.

The other half of the work today is all new. Sometimes I play with a work after I finish it – or think I’ve finished it. Sometimes I like what happens enough that I feel like it becomes all new all over again. Fun. Aloha.