NaHaiWriMo Part 2. Feb. 8 to 28 2015

©2015 Novel Spring 1 sml 6x

Prompts and My Responses:

8- NATIVE – 2-8-2015 A week of adjectives.

rhapsody
these native rainbow colors
that drip into spring

**

9- NUCLEAR – 2-9-2015

the thick sound
of pond peepers gone nuclear
my twisted night

**

10- NOVEL – 2-10-2015 (as an adjective not a noun)

novel spring
these frozen red maple leaves
in tart berry jam

**

11- NORTHWEST

mapping the sunset
near the northwest cornerstone
I place an X

**

12- NUMERIC

the numeric value
of St. Valentine’s Day
his hand in hers

**

13- NEWFANGLED

exercise
this newfangled fitbit blinking
with each pot I scrub

**

14- NEUTER

winter clouds
the light on my paintbrush
this neuter sky

**

15- NEST (A week of nouns)

fallen nest
after the windstorm
eggs over easy

**

16-  NICKEL

nickel plated sky
I learn to paint midday
winter sunlight

**

17- NOSEBLEED

grandmother’s spaghettini
we stop horsing around at dinner
nosebleed

**

18- NEON

all the new neon acrylic colors
I become a night painter

**

19- NUANCE

nuance
the space between blue sky
and the universe

**

20- NOTEBOOK

notebook pages
the snow between fence posts
a new entry

**

21- NEWLYWED

newlywed
all these solar panels
and the new roof

**

22- NUDGE  This starts the week of verbs.

a little nudge
with each powder snow step
the sunrise

**

23- NAME or NICKNAME

the sound of a chickadee
each time in the spoken name
winter

**

24- NAG

this constant nag nag
over the black black cat
the Japanese white eye

**

25- NAVIGATE

this morning
to navigate the cold star field
green tea and ginger

**

26- NARROW

my narrow walk
the width of a snow shovel
to the mailbox today

**

27- NOMINATE

no-snow day
again this year I nominate
the end of February

**

28- NEGLECT

I neglect the fire
tempting spring to arrive
early

©2015 The Thought of Spring sml 150x

