Same Road; A Different Journey: Returning ~ #004 August 2014 – Haiga and Haibun for dVerse Poets Pub Prompt Poetics: Homecoming

©14 A Different Door 1 sml 6x

Return. Shift. Type on.

un-homed. a journey. a return. i look. see. remember. that first experience. discovering. thinking. silenced. into this. i am not. the one changed. it is home. not home. this no longer home. now i know. this encounter. that is more than only home. that is no longer home. i change. in the flash. of this moment. enough times. now. i know. this home. is only me. within me. and i am always. only. this home. this memory. of now.

I turn around
to a different door
still home

…≤E≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

This is my response to the Poetics Prompt: Homecoming for August 12, 2014 on the dVerse Poets dot com Pub blog.

My response is in the form Haibun and Haiga, two of the many Haiku and Related Forms in the field of poetry.

  • Haiga as I see it is image which includes haiku as part of the image—image and haiku as one work.
  • Haibun as I see it is prose, poetic prose or poetry (other than haiku) plus one or more haiku.

∆≤TE≥∆

