My Paradelle Gate ~ #001 August 2014 Haiga and Paradelle for dVerse Poets Pub Prompt

©14 Writer's Gate 3 sml 6x

 

A Writer’s Paradelle Gate

 

morning bird song floats through my window
morning bird song floats through my window
vermillion sunlight strikes across the trunk of a tree
vermillion sunlight strikes across the trunk of a tree
the sunlight of bird song floats across a tree trunk
vermillion morning strikes through my window

my writer’s lunch bread crumbs and wine
my writer’s lunch bread crumbs and wine
the light of a dazzling day slipping away
the light of a dazzling day slipping away
the bread of a writer’s day crumbs and light
slipping my dazzling lunch wine away

the scent of night jasmine at my garden gate
the scent of night jasmine at my garden gate
this momentous silence starlight at dusk
this momentous silence starlight at dusk
this jasmine dusk garden of silence at night
the momentous scent at my starlight gate

my dazzling window garden morning of silence
the scent of a vermillion tree trunk wine lunch
the writer’s bird slipping across sunlight
jasmine at dusk strikes away at this song
a momentous gate floats through my night
starlight crumbs the bread and light of my day

this starlight silence
my window garden at dusk
a writer’s gate

…≤E≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

This is my response to the Meeting The Bar Prompt: Paradelles for July 31, 2014 on the dVerse Poets dot com Pub blog.

My response is in the paradelle form as described in the prompt. In addition I have included haiku and haiga. As the haiku follows the paradelle form poem it may be considered haibun in some realms—even if only my own. Haibun and Haiga are two of the many Haiku and Related Forms in the field of poetry.

  • Haibun as I see it is prose or poetry (other than haiku) plus one or more haiku.
  • Haiga as I see it is image which includes haiku as part of the image—image and haiku as one work.

∆≤TE≥∆

