Dream Wolf ~ #015 June 2014 Haiga and Haibun for Red Wolf Poems We Wordle Prompt #20

©14 Bell Silence 3 sml 6x

 

Silent Sunrise

 

I wake. yet again.

the wolf is there. lapping water. I remember this wolf. I am the wolf. red wolf. black wolf. leaking. eternal grace. beneath. the summer moon. eternal sky.

red wolf. black wolf. each wolf. follows. a line. this border. I cannot see. the sound of tracks. in clay. the shape. of memory. I follow.

red flame. flickering. black shadow. leaping. wood to sky. magic. incarnate. appearing. disappearing. a celebratory cycle. usually. unusually. left to the inhabitants. these natives. of red planet. black planet. red wolf. black wolf.

beneath the inverted bowl. these colors ring. a grandmother sky. feeding. spirit. red wolf. black wolf.

glinting. green. red wolf. black wolf. a reflection. among blue shards. and shattered glass. I fall. crumbling. deep. into an explanation. my sleepless dawn. from this ledge. I wake. yet again.

silent sunrise
the sound of color
a distant dream

…≤E≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

This is my response to the We Wordle Prompt #20 for June 18, 2014 on the Red Wolf Poems blog. A list of words gathered from works submitted for the prompt from the previous week:

  • Rosalyn: eternal, cycle, magic

  • Jules: grace, moon, celebratory

  • Barbara: wake, follows, usually

  • Irene: border, natives, incarnated
  • 
Rick1: clay, shape, planet

  • Rick2: memory, grandmother, bowl

  • Stimmyabby: wood, flame, glinting

My response is in the form of haiga and haibun. Two of the many Haiku and Related Forms in the field of poetry.

  • Haibun as I see it is prose or poetry (other than haiku) plus one or more haiku. 
  • Haiga as I see it is image which includes haiku as part of the image—image and haiku as one work.

∆≤TE≥∆

