Gone Fishing Summer ~ #008 June 2014 – Haiga and Haibun for Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt

©14 Orchid Door 3 sml 6x

 

Steel Hook No. 6

 

I slip into the chair. then into the past.

moments pass. waiting. as inevitable. as conversation.

my mouth full. of color. fingers. a gurgle straw. stainless steel. aches. numb. am I expected to spit? converse?

the scent. of yellow hours. the space needle stairwell. a rain journey.

snow remains in high places. creeks run full. early summer thaw. rampant. wildflower blossoms. vetch. lupin. trillium. foxglove. hound’s tongue. stonecrop. indian paintbrush. lady slipper. larkspur. 

I wander these hillside sounds.

the wind. the mast of a ship. pine creak. dust. the scent of cedar. the fishing hole. where I chip a tooth.

an unlatched door
the scent of each color
a memory

…≤E≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

This is my response to the Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt for June 13, 2014 found on Rochelle Wisoff-Fields – Addicted to Purple blog:

Copyright Ted Strutz

Photo Copyright Ted Strutz

 

My response is in the form of haiga and haibun. Two of the many Haiku and Related Forms in the field of poetry.

  • Haibun as I see it is prose or poetry (other than haiku) plus one or more haiku. 
  • Haiga as I see it is image which includes haiku as part of the image—image and haiku as one work.

∆≤TE≥∆

