Tumble Summer ~ #017 May 2014 – Haiga and Haibun for #FWF Free Write Friday: First Kiss

©14 Unlimited Summer 5 sml 6x

 

Unlimited

 

first kiss. flame skin. ear roar. this edge of bliss. a cliff. tightrope walk. across the summer. skyscraper sea. canyon. frantically. butterflies every each way. my stomach. a butterfly trail. beneath my stomach. i wait. unknowing this ache. my face. full heat. this airless. breath bubble. empty. searching. shallow. slow. winding. pulse in my skull. plunging rush. a delicate. hard dry. swallow. my body humming. tight wired. this lightness. taut. vibrating. toes to my skull. this balance. teetering. floating. lightness. gliding upon this sea. now waves. the darkness swelling. my eyes. flash close. quick tiny. firefly lights. into my breath. she whispers. i want to tell you something. she takes my hand. a kiss. word.less.ly. first. kiss. heat shiver. i melt. in the heat soft shimmering. this shivering bliss. in her taste. first kiss.

the unlimited
tumble of summer (sky)
first kiss

…≤E≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

My response to the #FWF Free Write Friday Prompt: First Kiss for May 23, 2014 on Kellie Elmore’s dotcom blog.

My response is in the form of haiga and haibun. Two of the many Haiku and Related Forms in the field of poetry.

  • Haibun is prose or poetry (other than haiku) plus one or more haiku.
  • Haiga is image which includes haiku as a part of the image—image and haiku as one work.

**

∆≤≥∆

