Yellow Spring ~ #006 May 2014 – Haiga and Haibun for Red Wolf Poems Wordle Prompt #17

©14 Yellow Leaf 3 sml 6x

 

The Sound of Yellow Spring

 

river. in the street. willows bend. with wind and rain. a cascading melody. begins. freely soaking. the brim of my hat.

this pleasure. becomes mine. through the magic. of an empty street. I walk along. this cage. of my own construction. ink thoughts. flowing. from my fingertips.

along this long walk. home. this silent texture. of impermanence. this water faded. mountain. my company. in the distance. the collision. of yellow. spring bells. that fall. across my path.

leaf fall collision
I watch the sidewalk fill
with the season

…≤≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Photoshop Elements 12

 

This is my response to the Red Wolf Poems blog We Wordle #17 – May 7, 2014 prompt.
**

∆≤≥∆

