Half Light ~ #002 April 2014 – Haiga/Haibun Thinking Week #11: Art Week (and) NaPoWriMo 2014

©14 Silence 3 sml 6x

 

Shoreline Watch

 

half light. these few moments. when the first lights come on. across the water. the last day-insects. settle. I walk the shore. in a memory. I arrive in early Spring. a time I have yet to experience. yet knowing the shore in Winter. Summer. and Autumn. yes. I recognize this memory. and the sound of foot steps. along a single file path. my legs brushing the long dry grasses. that remain. after Winter snow. roughly. I follow the shoreline. I explore. until full dark. when I watch. for moonrise. 

the silence
of settling insects
Spring moon

…≤≥…

Altered Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

 

This is my 2nd response to the Haibun Thinking blog: Week #11 – April 1, 2014 Art Week prompt, which has two visual prompts, either of which can be used. I’ve used the Photograph by Terry Shepherd as my prompt for the above haibun.

You are invited to respond to the Haibun Thinking blog prompts each week. You are also invited to read the response by others to these prompts (click on the Links in Collection buttons) and have fun.

This month is also National Poetry Writing Month 2014 (NaPoWriMo 2014). I hope to contribute at least one poetic writing each day—although I will post these on my blog only as I post (which currently is about 2-4 times a week). Haibun is a Haiku and Related Form category in poetry.

∆≤≥∆

