One Center ~ #015 January 2014 – Small Mixed Media Sketchbook

©14 One Center Light 1 sml 6x

 

light

one center this stance

beneath the rainbow

 

Sketchbook Mixed Media

  • 5.5 x 6 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Canson 6 x 6 Inch Acid Free Field Sketch Book
  • Graphite
  • Colored Pencil
  • Ink
  • Acrylic

A change of pace to get back into some paint time. It usually takes me a while to get back to a place I like when I have not been painting daily for a while. 

A few minutes each day in paint feels good at this point. I’ll explore on good paper (small) as well as in sketchbooks until I get to where I’d like to be. Then I’ll go back and pull things together when that seems plausible. Or look through piles of work I do not consider finished (yet) and see what might emerge from there. 

I like to practice in ways that move toward completion even when I work on testing ideas and materials (which is what I am doing here). This is a plop down ku in what I’d consider a raw form. And of course I’m experimenting with some mixed media ideas too. Fun.

