Butterfly Lull ~ #014 November 2013 – Haibun

©13 Butterfly Lull 1 sml

 

 

Butterfly Lull

 

I watch the light change. The clouds 

become massive and then disappear. A

bright sky remains. In the afternoon the 

clouds return. I remember the rain and 

snow of my childhood.

 

A single

butterfly

floats 

along the

backyard

fence.

Yesterday

it flew

in the

rain. Today

it floats

in the sun. 

 

butterfly trail

the days approach a winter

lull

 

Altered Photograph with Digital Drawing and Painting

Yes this is a variation of the same butterfly I used in the previous post. 

And yes again, this is another (very similar to the previous one) experimental font of my own making with the $3.99 HandFont App that turns your handwritten alphabet into a font that can be loaded onto your computer. Now that I’m exploring it a bit I can see several things I want to try and have already made a third font.

