September: 9 of 30 Days of Haiga ~ Extreme Red

the extreme of red

in a black and white world

passion fruit

 

(Extremely) Altered Photograph

Haiga ~ Image with Haiku as One Work

The September 9 Prompt: Passion Fruit and/or Peaches

This passion fruit vine is currently growing in my orchid closet. It’s been there in a pot since last January when a friend gave it to me. My current plan is to plant it in November – as it will probably be easier to keep it well water after that for a while. 

I’m having fun looking into haiga others are creating this month.  My haiga today is a result of looking at one of Angie Werren’s haiga as well as having seen the diversity of what other people are doing. I like that.  It seemed to me I wasnt pushing my images in nearly as many ways as I could. So I tried some things in a little different way for today. Fun. Thank you Angie and all who are playing and exploring. Go for it and join in – it’s fun. 

The next few 30 Days of Haiga Prompts:

  • 10. Trading Light
  • 11. A Book of Writing
  • 12. Cattle and/or Herds
  • 13. Dark and/or Rich 

You are invited to play in the 30 Days of Haiga and link up here.  Here’s how:

  1. Post your September haiga to your blog. 
  2. Bring the URL from your haiga post to the 19 Planets blog.
  3. Click on the Mister Linky Widget below and add your link to the list. 
  4. Take a look at what others on the list are doing.

30 Days of Haiga is for fun, experience and learning. The more haiga you do the easier it becomes to think in the way of haiga (imo). Post haiga you create this month once a day or as often as possible (every day is not required). Visit others who have added their link to Mister Linky and have fun. 

Mister Linky is easy. A new list is started for each day.  Please remember to leave a comment after you add your link so I will know to look for your link.  Aloha.

