September 2 of 30 Days of Haiga ~ So Young Even Now

all those years ago

so young to go to war

even now

 

Haiga ~ Image with Haiku as One Work

 

Altered and Layered Photographs

  • 8×12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • Digital Drawing and Painting
  • Nikon D80 Digital Camera
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 6

 

A second haiku that I chose not to use as part of the haiga:

 

his father photo

when he was young

I understand now

 

I chose not to use this haiku in the haiga because it referenced the photo in a more direct way, however it was one of my thought-memories on this day of father memories so I thought I would include it in the post.

 

The September 2 Prompt: Father Memories

 

The next few 30 Days of Haiga Prompts:

  • for September 3. Labor to Rest
  • for September 4. The New Language
  • for September 5. Late in the Day
  • for September 6. A Sail

 

Thank you to all of you who have visited, viewed, commented, played and/or explored on the first day of the 30 Days of Haiga. Wow. You bested my blog views per day record. …not that this is about that. Still that was fun for me and I hope you are finding the work of others who do haiga as intriguing as I do. 

 

Note One:

I will try in the next day or so to do a double post on one day.  This is because I live in a place on the planet that is among the last places to go into the new day.  That means most of the planet is already way into the day (some as far as 22 hours into it) when I first get there at midnight.  So if I can get a day ahead, then there will be a place for people to post their work in the Mister Linky list on the day they are in for September. I hope that makes sense. I think it will help. 

 

Note Two:

Even if you are not adding a URL link to the Mister Linky list you can still click on the button to see others who are doing haiga. Click a name on the list and you will be taken to their haiga post. It is a treat to see what people are doing (imo) so have fun, view blogs with haiga, comment and… yeah say hi. 

 

Note Three:

Let me know in a comment on this blog when you place your haiga URL on this Mister Linky button for September 2. That way I’ll know to come visit your haiga.

 

Below is the Mister Linky button for September 2. As I said I will try to leap ahead (with a double post on one day) so that the Mister Linky button will be there for people around the planet on the day they are in when they post their haiga.  Yeah, there are people all around the planet who create haiga – that is way fun (imo). Aloha.

.

