Experimenting with a Word List: 12 haiku from 13 words – Flipside Records Prompt Words (7)

 

herbarium

my golden summer

yard

 

reluctance

the eagle nest

full of thorns

 

red trees

the last sunlight

of summer

(slant)

 

menace thorns

from the last rose

pink water

 

broken clasp

through the garden gate

butterflies

 

moon master

the taste of midnight tea

lemon yellow

 

blue rose tea

gazebo indulgence

at dawn

 

this distraction

of words speak to me

I reply

 

white gazebo

among the waterfalls

utopia dream

 

inquiry

each butterfly

in a blossom

 

picket fence

in the summer silence

quaint

 

frozen words

a penchant for silent

photographs

 

Digital Drawing and Painting

  • 8 x 12 Inches @300 ppi
  • Scanned and Altered Watercolor Background
  • Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 6

 

Experimenting with the Prompt Words (7) list by Flipside Records posted last Monday (August 20, 2012). I can’t actually call this haiga or haibun (or can I?). So I’m calling it Experimental at this point. It wouldn’t surprise me if there is a name for it because I’ve been discovering there are names for a lot of things I do that I just don’t know about when I start doing them.  It’s fun that way though because then I know I’m doing something for my own reasons rather than because someone else was doing it for their reasons. 

You can find out more about the Prompt Words lists on the Flipside Records Blog and play too. 

Here is the the list I was playing with:

penchant
reluctance
slant
menace
clasp
master
indulgence
distraction
utopia
inquiry
quaint
photograph
herbarium

