A Reality Mask Story – and Book Titles

20120502-025211.jpg

The Book of Nine Laughters Card

Digital Mixed Media
Altered Digital Photograph
Clay Mask*
Digital Drawing and Painting
iPad 2
Top Camera App
ArtStudio App
Font Editor App
Font Maker App
Art Set App
ScratchCam App
Zen Brush App

Another “Stories From Upon the Wall” story – with an imaginary book title.

Last night I came across a fun post about Book Titles by Roxie Hanna on her blog for “…writers, artists and illustrators, songwriters, and others seeking submission venues plus thoughts and snippets of interest”. It did not occur to me until posting this work today (which I completed a couple of days ago) that I have fun making up imaginary book titles. Now it occurs to me that making Faux Book Covers, much as I occasionally make Faux Postal Stamps also appeals to me. Fun.

*The photograph is of a clay mask that was created as a demonstration while working with children in 1994.

