#01 February 2012: NaHaiWriMo ~ Cherry Blossoms Open

20120201-093730.jpg

February one
first cherry blossoms
open

These are Surinam Cherry Blossoms. I have been watching these buds since I spotted them last week – yes, the blossoms are now open. This tree is kept small to grow along the fence just outside my kitchen door. I have a number of these trees growing in pots as well – some as bonsai.

Haiga ~ Image with Haiku as one work.

Photograph
Digital Drawing and Painting
iPad 2 Camera
ArtStudio App
My Sketch App
ScratchCam App
iPad 2

Have fun. Join Haiku writers across the Haiku Planet nation. Write one Haiku each day for the month of February 2012 – it’s National Haiku Writing Month (NaHaiWriMo) – the 2nd year – or write one Haiku a day for the year, that would be fun too. Post them on FaceBook if you’d like to play there.

More information on NaHaiWriMo:

NaHaiWriMo Home Page – Michael Dylan Welch

