Moment Marker ~ #005 February 2014 – Haiga; NaHaiWriMo Haiku ~ Day 11s to 14

©14 Moment Marker 3 sml 6x

 

moment marker

directions left on the wall

to love

 

Altered Digital Photograph

  • 8 x 12 Inches @ 300 ppi
  • iPad 2 Camera
  • ArtStudio App
  • Glaze App
  • Perfect Effects 8
  • Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

February 11 to 14 haiku for Michael Dylan Welch’s NaHaiWriMo (National Haiku Writing Month). I remain Facebookless, however I am more consistently now playing with the challenging and fun-provoking prompts Mr Welch provides—which are optional. I intend to post my daily haiku as I post, which means I may post several days together in one post, as I’m doing here. The haiku are from the days as indicated although they may not represent all I write on these days. 

 

NaHaiWriMo  

National Haiku Writing Month Feb. 2014

1 ku per day or more.

 

02-11-2014

BISCUIT is the prompt for Feb. 11, 2014

 

winter biscuit

my first dragonfly

this year

 

*

 

I listen

to white silence

snow moon

 

**

 02-12-2014

BREAK is the prompt for February 12, 2014

 

sun break

I watch for the green flash

in the east

 

*

 

bird break

the sharp notes of a cardinal

after darkness

 

*

 

a squirrel in the road

her first driving lesson

break squeal

 

**

2-13-2014

BOOK is the prompt for February 13, 2014

 

dried leaves

in my pocket book

haiku

 

*

 

spring blossoms 

between book leaves 

the sunlight returns

 

*

 

winter shadows

on the pages of my book

pen scratchings

 

*

 

ink stain 

on a blank book page

summer insects

 

*

 

planet spin

through my window

the snow moon

 

*

 

day moon

the scent of winter

in a cloudless sky

 

**

2-14-2014

BETRAYAL is the prompt for February 14, 2014

 

ducks on thin ice

waddle across the pond

betrayal

**

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 948 other followers

